Announcing Our 2017/18 Committee

On Tuesday, March 21, UCLU Film & TV Society held their Annual General Meeting, where this academic year’s society members got together to elect each of the 13 available positions on the society’s committee. The members also voted on the expansion of the Podcast Producer role – itself a recent addition to the committee – to include Editor-in-Chief duties for the newly-launched FilmSoc Blog. Following this exciting evening of impassioned speeches and free food, a brand new committee of 16 (an expansion on the previous year’s 14) was elected for the 2017/18 academic year.

President: Anton Volkov
Treasurer: Lucie Desquiens
Secretary: Mary Ignatiadi
Marketing & Communications Officer: Andreas Zinonos
Drama Producers: Tanya Dudnikova and Ed Dubrovskiy
Documentary Producer: Nick Mastrini
Workshops Producers: Pietro Sambuy and Yara Althekair
Screenings Producers: Issam Azzam and Sarah Saraj
Socials Producer: Zara L R Hussein
Blog & Podcast Editor-in-Chief: Sofia Kourous Vazquez
Volunteering Officer: Amanda Maniero
Equipment Manager: You Jung Hwang
Studio Manager: Lorcan Moullier

The society’s new committee will come into office on August 1.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.